Built for Adventure and Built to Thrill

The Classic Automobiles of Clive Cussler and Dirk Pitt.

Check Out Beautiful Coffee Table Books

A gorgeous tour through Clive Cussler's outstanding collection of rare, classic, and antique automobiles. Fans of Clive Cussler's bestselling Dirk Pitt series know that his hero has a soft spot for rare and classic automobiles...and that the vehicles that appear in the novels are actually part of Cussler's own vast collection.

Built for Adventure features fabulous color photographs along with informative commentary. Fans of Cussler and Pitt can see fifty-five automobiles, crafted from 1906 to 1948, in all their glory, and learn about the history and acquisition of each one.

This magnificent book is available now and you can order it on this website.

Built to Thrill continues the beautifully illustrated tour of Clive Cussler and Dirk Pitt’s collection of classic automobiles housed in the Cussler Museum. Picking up where Built for Adventure left off, this wonderful book with informative commentary explores the incredible automotive engineering of the 1940’s through the 1960’s.

This book, our latest, is available now and you can order it on this website.